The Faculty Council consists of 17 members, including nine university professors, three academic staff members, three students, one administrative staff member and the Commissioner for Equal Opportunities.

The term of office of the Faculty Council shall be three years. The term of office of the student members of the Faculty Council is one year. The Dean, the Vice Dean, the Dean of Studies as well as the Dean's Councilors and the Head of the Study Office participate in the meetings in an advisory capacity - if they do not participate as elected members.

Meeting Dates

The meetings of the Faculty Council take place regularly on Mondays at 3:00 p.m. in the Felix Klein Lecture Hall (room A 520, Augusteum). 

Meetings 2024

  • 29.01.2024 (hybrid)
  • 26.02.2024 (hybrid)
  • 25.03.2024 (hybrid)
  • 22.04.2024 (hybrid)
  • 27.05.2024 (hybrid)
  • 17.06.2024 (hybrid)
  • 22.07.2024 (hybrid)
  • 26.08.2024 (hybrid)
  • 23.09.2024 (hybrid)
  • 28.10.2024 (hybrid)
  • 25.11.2024 (hybrid)
  • 16.12.2024 (hybrid)


Representation of the professors:

  • Prof. Dr. Martin Bogdan
  • Prof. Dr. Judith Brinkschulte
  • Prof. Dr. Manuel Burghardt
  • Prof. Dr. Bernd Kirchheim (Dekan)
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Maletti (Prodekan)
  • Prof. Dr. Felix Pogorzelski
  • Prof. Dr. Artem Sapozhnikov
  • Prof. Dr. Gerik Scheuermann
  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Schwarz

Representation of the academic staff:

  • Dr. Andreas Niekler
  • Dr. Daniel Wiegreffe
  • Carsten R. Seemann

Representation of the non-academic staff:

  • Dipl.-Math. Marco Neumann

Representation of the students:

  • Elena Heier
  • Eva Neumer
  • Florian Speer

Equal Opportunities Officer:

  • M.Sc. Vanessa Kretzschmar


You may also like


Read more

Gesetze und Ordnungen

Read more

Gremien und Beauftragte

Read more